Rev. Dr. Tim Janiszewski


We warmly welcome you to Connect, Grow and Serve with us!

"To know Christ and to make Him known"

Covenant is a member of the Evangelical Presbyterian Church (

Sunday Schedule

8:30am Sanctuary Worship

9:45am Sunday School

11:00am Sanctuary Worship

Radio KCRO
  660AM & 106.5 FM
  Live at 11:00am
  Rebroadcast at 6:00pm



15002 Blondo St.
Omaha, NE 68116





In our Presbyterian model of church government, the governing body is called the Session. Members of the Session are called Ruling Elders who are elected annually by the congregation and serve 3 year terms. The Session meets monthly on the 1st Monday of each month.

Our Session Members:
  • Andy DeBoer, Policy & Procedures
  • Dave Burdick, Communications
  • Doug Cheney, Deacons
  • Fred Coffman, Stewardship of Money
  • Steve Johnson, Policy & Procedures
  • Connie Kretchmer, Adult Christian Ed
  • Larry Lubeck, Finance
  • Marilyn Meyer, Worship & Youth
  • John Rohwer, Missions
  • Meg Ross, Children & Youth
  • Larry Tennison, Finance
  • Jeff Young, Trustees


The Deacons are responsible for the care of our congregation. Deacons are elected annually by the congregation and serve 3 year terms. They handle such things as:

  • Ministry to our homebound members
  • Ministry to our members in care facilities
  • Administration of the Deacon’s fund that supports Covenant members in need
Our Deacons:
  • Paul Anderson
  • Renee Barbe
  • Bart Fillbach
  • Jackie Hartman
  • Stephanie Hughes
  • Glenn Irwin
  • Debbie Kimberlin, Co-Moderator
  • Lee Lundeen
  • Sara McCroden
  • Linda Oliver
  • Tom Penney
  • Judy Peterson
  • Sherrie Schaich, Co-Moderator
  • Pam Schutz
  • Jodie Spotanski
  • Renee Young


The Trustees manage our physical property, buildings and equipment of the church. They handle repairs, maintenance and make recommendations to the session for any major expenditures relating to our building or grounds. Trustees are elected annually by the congregation and serve 3 year terms.

Our Trustees:
  • Harlan Fangmeyer
  • Rolly Goodman
  • Joe Hyland
  • Ron Kretchmer
  • Ross Scholz
  • Ron Steiner, Moderator
  • Jeff Young
  • David McBlain

Great Plains Presbytery

  • Rev. Curt Wegley - Boys Town Protestant Pastor
  • John Bueno - EPC Homeland Missionary